Business Conference

董事會

5.jpg

Kevin Tin MD, MBA

總統

內科,胃腸病學,肝病學和肥胖醫學認證委員會

田博士為自己的中國傳統以及在紐約的教育和培訓而感到自豪。他希望彌合溝通和文化障礙,以改善我們社區的健康。他認為,東西方醫學哲學之間存在脫節,華裔美國人之間在意識和知識上也存在差距。預防醫學尤其如此。我們成立了福建省醫學協會,以幫助彌補這些差距並幫助受教育程度較低的人群。他在紐約唐人街長大,旨在將我們的工作不僅擴展到美國人口,而且最終擴展到我們在中國福建的祖國。創建福建省醫學會,我們打算並希望與其他社會和族裔群體一起協助和合作。

田博士在石溪大學完成了本科學習。後來,他在美國安提瓜大學醫學院完成了醫學教育,並在普利茅斯州立大學獲得了醫療管理碩士學位。他還是美國醫學協會,美國胃腸內窺鏡檢查學會,美國胃腸病學協會和美國胃腸病學院的活躍成員。他榮幸地成為美國醫師學院的院士。他在Maimonides醫學中心完成了內科住院醫師和胃腸病學研究金,並在紐約大學Langone醫學中心完成了臨床移植肝病學培訓。在胃腸病學培訓期間,他被選為首席研究員,並與Maimonides Medical Center和New York Presbyterian-Brooklyn Methodist保持聯繫。他一直積極從事研究工作,並在多個國家會議上作了演講。他還在全球認可的期刊上發表了多篇論文。

2.jpg

Howard Wang DDS, MBA, MPH, MS

副總統

符合董事會資格的牙髓病和牙周病醫生

美國牙周病學委員會文憑

王博士參加了石溪大學,接受了大部分教育培訓(理學士,MBA,MPH,MS,DDS)以及為期三年的牙周病和種植牙住院醫師培訓。隨後,他在布法羅大學的牙髓學尋求第二個居所,在那裡他擔任了首席住院醫師。他目前是一名獲得董事會認證的牙周病醫生,並獲得了美國牙周病學委員會的文憑。他還正在與美國牙髓理事會一起獲得其牙髓理事會認證。

當他不從事牙科研究時,王博士正在積極地進行科學研究,並在《牙周學雜誌》,《牙髓學雜誌》,《美國牙科學》等雜誌上發表了許多文章。他在全國性會議上介紹了針對牙周炎,牙種植體和牙髓技術的新型藥物治療的研究。此外,王博士與他人合著了《竇骨移植》教科書中有關上頜竇增大的章節。

Wang博士是全球牙周病和牙髓學領域的少數雙重專家之一。他的目標是提高口腔健康意識,並為他的患者和社區提供最高水平的牙科治療。他希望通過與其他志同道合的醫療保健專業人員合作,通過美國福建省醫學會實現自己的目標,從而為我們的社區創造更美好的未來。 Wang博士隸屬於美國牙科協會,美國牙周病學會和美國牙髓病學協會

1.jpg

Qiao (Simon) Guo MD

執行董事

麻醉與疼痛醫學委員會認證

郭博士出生於中國福州,在12歲時移民到美國。像許多福建人一樣,他曾經在整個馬里蘭州的中學和高中期間在父親的餐館工作。從那裡,他獲得了康奈爾大學的經濟學學士學位。大學畢業後,他就讀於聖路易斯大學醫學院,並在石溪醫學中心完成了麻醉科住院醫師的工作。在他的居留期間,他對止痛藥領域產生了濃厚的興趣,並隨後在威爾·康奈爾三機構完成了止痛藥研究金培訓。在那兒,他與三所世界著名醫院的疼痛醫學領域的負責人合作:紐約長老會醫院-威爾·康奈爾醫學中心,斯隆-凱特琳紀念癌症中心和特殊外科醫院。

隨著福建人的數量不斷增加,他認為對我們來說,集體合作和共同成長至關重要。通過FJMAA,我們將能夠從彼此的經驗中學習,並從個人和專業的角度發展。最終,他希望FJMA能夠為福建人以外的當地社區提供重要的醫學教育。同時,FJMA可以為正在考慮醫學領域職業的任何下一代提供查詢或指導。

7.jpg

Chong Gui Zhao, PharmD

掌櫃

崇貴昭(Chong Gui Zhao)是一名福建裔美國人,畢業於聖約翰大學(University of John),擁有PharmD。他知道,我們支持子孫後代的核心意圖以及對前幾代人的忠誠,經常導致我們為實現目標而犧牲自己的健康。他希望提高認識,並開發各種手段來促進整個社區的健康。

他設想,通過美國福建醫學會,醫療保健專業人士和社區成員可以團結起來實現自己的目標,同時提高社區的福祉。無論年齡,經驗或背景如何,每個人都有貢獻的能力。他敦促希望成為FJMAA成員的任何人通過我們的聯繫表與我們聯繫。

3.jpg

Xiao Fen (Samantha) Zhao, PharmD

秘書

她的家人最初來自福建省,於90年代初移民到美國。薩曼莎(Samantha)在紐約皇后區(Queens)長大,如今仍居住在這裡。薩曼莎(Samantha)就讀於石溪大學(Stony Brook University),在那裡她獲得了健康科學理學學士學位以及放射技術許可。在南拿騷社區醫院擔任放射技師兩年後,她去了麻薩諸塞州藥學院,在那裡獲得了藥學博士學位。薩曼莎(Samantha)自2013年以來一直是一名執業藥師。她能夠為社區提供有關藥物管理療法,基本健康檢查和流感預防針的指導。

她對福建省醫學會的願景是幫助社區提供可訪問的醫療服務。她的目標是回饋和支持福建人,並能夠向對醫療保健領域感興趣的年輕人發揮領導作用。

Joanlyn Gao

秘書

Yick Chong Lam, PhD

秘書

Business Conference

BOARD OF DIRECTORS

5.jpg

Kevin Tin MD, MBA

PRESIDENT

Board Certified in Internal Medicine, Gastroenterology, Hepatology, and, Obesity Medicine

Dr. Tin is proud of his Chinese heritage and for his New York education and training; he hopes to bridge communication and cultural barriers to bettering the health of our community. He believes that there is a disconnect between western and eastern medical philosophies as well as a gap in awareness and knowledge amongst the Chinese American population. This especially comes true to preventative medicine. We founded the Fujianese Medical Association to help restore those gaps and help an undereducated population. Growing up in Chinatown, New York, he aims to extend our efforts to not only the American population, but also eventually to our native land in Fujian, China. Creating the Fujianese Medical Association, we intend and hope to assist and work in collaboration with other societies and ethnic groups.

Dr. Tin completed his undergraduate studies at Stony Brook University. He later completed his medical education at the American University of Antigua College of Medicine as well as a Master’s in Healthcare Administration at Plymouth State University. He is also an active member of the American Medical Association, American Society of Gastrointestinal Endoscopy, American Gastroenterological Association and the American College of Gastroenterology. He had the honor of becoming a Fellow of the American College of Physicians. He completed his internal medicine residency and gastroenterology fellowship at Maimonides Medical Center and completed a clinical transplant hepatology training at New York University Langone Medical Center. He was selected as Chief Fellow during his gastroenterology training and hold affiliations with Maimonides Medical Center and New York Presbyterian-Brooklyn Methodist. He have been active in research and have presented at multiple national conferences. He have also published multiple papers in globally recognized journals.

2.jpg

Howard Wang DDS, MBA, MPH, MS

VICE-PRESIDENT

Board-Eligible Endodontist and Periodontist

Diplomate of the American Board of Periodontology

Dr. Wang attended the Stony Brook University for most of his educational training (BS, MBA, MPH, MS, DDS) as well as a 3-year residency in Periodontology & Implant Dentistry. Subsequently, he pursued a second residency in Endodontics at University at Buffalo where he served as the chief resident. He is currently a Board-Certified Periodontist and obtained the title of Diplomate of the American Board of Periodontology. He is also in the process of attaining his board certification in Endodontics with the American Board of Endodontics.

When he is not practicing dentistry, Dr. Wang is actively conducting scientific research and has published many articles in the Journal of Periodontology, Journal of Endodontics, American Journal of Dentistry among others. He has presented his research in novel drug treatments for periodontitis, dental implants and endodontic techniques in national meetings. In addition, Dr. Wang has co-authored a chapter on maxillary sinus augmentation in the “Sinus Bone Graft” textbook.

Dr. Wang is one of a few dual specialists in both periodontics and endodontics in the world. It is his goal to bring oral health awareness and provide dental treatments at the highest level to his patients and community. He hopes to realize his goals through the Fujianese Medical Association of America by working with other like-minded healthcare professionals create a better future for our community. Dr. Wang is affiliated with the American Dental Association, American Academy of Periodontology and American Association of Endodontists

1.jpg

Qiao (Simon) Guo MD

EXECUTIVE DIRECTOR

Board Certified in Anesthesiology and Pain Medicine

Dr. Guo was born in Fuzhou, China, and emigrated to USA at the age of 12. Like many fellow FuJianese, he used to work in his father's restaurant in Maryland throughout his middle school and high school. From there, he received my BA in Economics from Cornell University. After his undergraduate, he attended Saint Louis University School of Medicine and completed his Anesthesiology residency at Stony Brook Medical Center. During his residency, he developed a strong interest in the field of pain medicine and subsequently completed his fellowship training in pain medicine at Weill Cornell Tri-Institutional. There, he worked with leaders in the field of pain medicine at three world-renowned hospitals: New York Presbyterian Hospital-Weill Cornell Medical Center, Memorial Sloan-Kettering Cancer Center, and Hospital for Special Surgery.

As population of Fujianese continues to expand, he believes that it is important for us to collaborate and grow together as a group. Through FJMAA, we will be able to learn from each other’s experiences, and grow in both personal and professional perspectives. Ultimately, he wants FJMA to be able to provide important medical education to the local communities that cater beyond the FuJianese communities. At the same time, FJMA can be available for inquiries or mentorship for any future generation that is thinking about a career in the medical field.

7.jpg

Chong Gui Zhao, PharmD

TREASURER

Chong Gui Zhao is a Fujianese American who graduated from St. John’s University with PharmD. He understands that our core intentions of supporting the future generations, and our fealty towards the previous generations, often lead us to sacrifice our health to attain our goals. He hopes to raise awareness and develop means to promote wellness throughout his community.

He envisions that, through the Fujianese Medical Association of America, healthcare professions and community members can unite to achieve their own goals while elevating the wellbeing of the community. Regardless of age, experience, or background, everyone has the ability to contribute. He urges anyone that wishes to be a member of FJMAA to reach out to us through our contact form.

3.jpg

Xiao Fen (Samantha) Zhao, PharmD

SECRETARY

Originally from the Fujian province, her family immigrated to the United States in the early 90’s. Samantha grew up in Queens, New York and where she still resides today. Samantha attended Stony Brook University where she received her Bachelors of Science degree in Health Science along with a Radiology Tech license. After two years as a radiology technician at South Nassau Community Hospital, she went onto the Massachusetts College of Pharmacy where she received her Doctor of Pharmacy. Samantha has been a practicing pharmacist since 2013. She is able to provide the community with guidance on medication management therapy, basic health screening, and Flu shots.

Her vision for the Fujianese Medical Association is to help provide accessible health care for the community. Her goal is to give back and support the Fujianese community and to be able to provide leadership to the youth who are interested in the health care field.

Joanlyn Gao

Administrator

Yick Chong Lam, PhD

Content Advisor

347-508-4575

749 61st Street Suite 402
Brooklyn, NY 11220

  • Instagram

©2020 by Fujianese Medical Association of America